Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Brad Paisley & Carrie Underwood to Host 44th Annual CMA Awards Show

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the 45th Annual CMA Awards Show.  Photo courtesy of the CMA.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the 44th Annual CMA Awards Show. Photo courtesy of the CMA.

For the third year in a row Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return as hosts on the 44th Annual CMA Awards Show.  The show will take place in Nashville on Wednesday, Nov. 10, airing on ABC starting at 8 p.m. Eastern/7 Central.

“The CMAs are different from any other awards night,” said Brad. “You’re looking at a roomful of people who love each other. And any new viewer will be pleasantly surprised at what they relate to on the Awards and what they like that they had no idea they would like. For that reason alone, this is the most important night of the year for country music.”

“It’s all about country Music,” said Carrie. “We all live here. This is our community. The CMA Awards are in Nashville, the home of country music. It’s great to come here and celebrate that every year.”


Brad has won 13 CMA Awards since receiving the Horizon Award (now the New Artist Award) in 2000, including Male Vocalist (2007, 2008, 2009) and Album (2006 for Time Well Wasted). He also won Musical Event three times, first in 2004 with Alison Krauss for “Whiskey Lullaby,” second in 2006 for “When I Get Where I’m Going” with Dolly Parton, and a third in 2009 for “Start a Band” with Keith Urban; Vocal Event in 2001 for “Too Country” with Bill Anderson, George Jones and Buck Owens; and Music Video of the Year three times, first in 2002 for “I’m Gonna Miss Her (The Fishin’ Song);” second in 2004 for “Whiskey Lullaby” (again with Krauss), and third in 2007 for “Online.” He is No. 5 on the list of top CMA Award winners of all time.

Carrie has received five CMA Awards in her career, including three consecutive wins as Female Vocalist (2006-2008), as well as Single of the Year (2007 for “Before He Cheats”) and the Horizon Award (2006).


Comments are closed.