Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Brad Paisley Reveals “Hits” Tracks

The countdown is on for Brad Paisley. It’s 21 days until he co-hosts the 44th annual Country Music Association Awards. And it’s 12 days until the release of his two-disc Hits Alive album.

The track list was unveiled Tuesday, and it includes 25 performances total — 21 different songs, some of them appearing in both studio and in-concert versions. And “Online” appears twice; it’s at the close of the studio disc and an “Online” reprise is the finale of the live disc.

Among the studio recordings are two that feature esteemed guests: Dolly Parton, who teamed with Brad on “When I Get Where I’m Going”; and Alison Krauss, who joined him on “Whiskey Lullaby.” Fans who’ve seen Brad’s concerts the last couple of years have seen Alison do that song with him, via pre-recorded video, in his regular set.

Songs that are repeated — once live, once in studio — include “Mud On The Tires,” “Then” and “Alcohol.”

The complete track list for Hits Alive follows:
Disc 1 (Studio Recordings):
1. Mud on the Tires
2. Ticks
3. Anything Like Me
4. The World
5. Little Moments
6. When I Get Where I’m Going (Featuring Dolly Parton)
7. Celebrity
8. Then
9. I’m Still a Guy
10. He Didn’t Have to Be
11. Alcohol
12. Whiskey Lullaby (Featuring Alison Krauss)
13. We Danced
14. Online

Disc 2 (Live Cuts):
1. Water
2. American Saturday Night
3. Waitin’ on a Woman
4. I’m Gonna Miss Her (The Fishin’ Song)
5. Mud on the Tires
6. She’s Everything
7. Time Warp
8. Letter to Me
9. Then
10. Alcohol
11. Online (Reprise)

Leave me a comment and let me know what Brad Paisley song is even better when you see him perform it live in concert! And be sure to check out some behind the scenes interview clips with Brad on his current H2O Tour »


Comments are closed.