Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Carrie Underwood, Craig Morgan Take Home ICM Awards

Carrie Underwood took home the 2010 ICM Video of the Year Award for "Temporary Home"

The 16th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards Show (ICM Awards) were held this past Thursday, October 14, 2010 here in Nashville. The annual ICM Awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Christian and Inspirational Country music.  The show took place at the Trinity Music City USA Auditorium and was hosted by GAC’s very own Stormy Warren and “Inside Edition” host Megan Alexander.

Here’s a list of the night’s big winners:

  • Entertainer of the Year – Point of Grace
  • Male Vocalist of the Year – Tommy Brandt
  • Female Vocalist of the Year – Mary James
  • Vocal Duo of the Year – The Roys
  • Vocal Group of the Year – CrossCountry The Band
  • Mainstream Country Artist of the Year – Craig Morgan
  • Mainstream Inspirational Song of the Year – “This Ain’t Nothin’” by Craig Morgan
  • Video of the Year – “Temporary Home” by Carrie Underwood
  • Christian Country Song of the Year – “Cowboys Love Jesus, Too” by Russ Murphy
  • Songwriter of the Year – Russ Murphy
  • Legend/Pioneer Award – Dan Cowart of Last Light Band
  • Musician of the Year – Dennis Agajanian
  • Music Evangelist of the Year – Greg McDougal
  • New Artist of the Year – Laura Dodd
  • Comedy Act of the Year – Johnny Lee Cook
  • Youth in Music Award – Renee Spencer
  • Inspirational Bluegrass Artist of the Year – Ricky Skaggs
  • Faith, Family & Country Movie – The Blind Side
  • Radio Personality of the Year – Rich Miller
  • Radio Station of the Year -  WCWV Summersville, WV
  • Television Network of the Year – TCT Networks

Click here for more about the 2010 ICM Awards »


Comments are closed.