Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Tim McGraw Hits List Unveiled

Tim McGraw photo courtesy of

There’ve been a series of Tim McGraw greatest-hits packages released already, but if you’re looking to pick up a copy of his current single, you might want to invest in his new, slightly different best-of compilation.

His Number One Hits is a two-CD album set for release on Nov. 30. It will include 22 songs that hit the top of the Billboard country chart during Tim’s career in addition to two bonus cuts: new release “Felt Good On My Lips” and a dance remix of Tim’s very first hit, “Indian Outlaw.”

The album comes as Tim’s movie career is about to get a double hit. He plays the manager of a country singer, portrayed by Gwyneth Paltrow, in Country Strong. Tim does a duet with her on the soundtrack, which comes out Oct. 26.

Country Strong has its Nashville premiere Nov. 8, then opens publicly in Nashville and Los Angeles Dec. 22 before its nationwide distribution Jan. 7. That latter date coincides with the opening of another new movie that features Tim: Dirty Girl. That picture’s includes Dwight Yoakam and Mary Steenburgen, both of whom appeared with Tim in the 2008 film Four Christmases.

Here’s the complete track list for Tim’s Number One Hits:

• Live Like You Were Dying
• Don’t Take The Girl
• It’s Your Love (with Faith Hill)
• Just to See You Smile
• Something Like That
• My Next Thirty Years
• The Cowboy in Me
• She Never Lets It Go to Her Heart
• I Like It, I Love It
• Watch the Wind Blow By
• Please Remember Me
• Real Good Man
• Southern Voice
• My Best Friend
• Everywhere
• Grown Men Don’t Cry
• Back When
• Angry All the Time
• Last Dollar (Fly Away)
• Unbroken
• Where the Green Grass Grows
• Not a Moment Too Soon
• Indian Outlaw (Dance Mix) (Bonus Track)
• Felt Good on My Lips (Bonus Track)


Comments are closed.