Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Blake Shelton, Zac Brown Featured on Footloose Soundtrack

Blake Shelton photo courtesy of Warner Bros. Nashville.

Blake Shelton will be getting footloose and kicking off his Sunday shoes with the release of the upcoming Footloose soundtrack by Atlantic Records/Warner Music Nashville. Blake has recorded a remake of the iconic song “Footloose” to be featured on the soundtrack and in the Paramount Pictures update of the film. The soundtrack will be released on September 27.

The 12-track album will include eight new songs and remakes of four classics from the original soundtrack. Besides Blake’s rendition of “Footloose,” Victoria Justice and Hunter Hayes’ remake of “Almost Paradise’ is featured along with new music from Big & Rich, Cee Lo Green, David Banner, Whitney Duncan, Lissie and Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band.  Other classic songs featured on the album are “Holding Out For A Hero” by Ella Mae Bowen and “Let’s Hear It For The Boy” by Jana Kramer.

In the remake of Footloose, Julianne Hough plays Ariel while newcomer Kenny Wormald takes on the iconic role of Ren MacCormack. Dennis Quaid and Andie MacDowell also star. The movie premieres October 14 in theaters everywhere. In case you’re too young to remember the totally awesome, 1984 original, check out the movie trailer HERE. And then watch the 2011 trailer below:

“FOOTLOOSE” Soundtrack track listing:

1. Footloose – Blake Shelton
2. Where The River Goes – Zac Brown of Zac Brown Band
3. Little Lovin’ – Lissie
4. Holding Out For A Hero – Ella Mae Bowen
5. Let’s Hear It For The Boy – Jana Kramer
6. So Sorry Mama – Whitney Duncan
7. Fake I.D. – Big & Rich feat. Gretchen Wilson
8. Almost Paradise – Victoria Justice & Hunter Hayes
9. Walkin’ Blues – Cee Lo Green feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd
10. Window Paine – The Smashing Pumpkins
11. Suicide Eyes – A Thousand Horses
12. Dance The Night Away – David Banner


Comments are closed.