Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

George Strait to Release New Album September 6

George Strait

George Strait's 2011 CD, Here For A Good Time. Photo courtesy of UMG Nashville.

George Strait will release his 39th studio album, Here For A Good Time, on September 6. George co-wrote seven of the album’s 11 tracks with his son, Bubba Strait, and songwriter Dean Dillon. He also served as co-producer on the album with his longtime friend Tony Brown. The album’s title track, one of George’s co-writes, is his 89th career single. It is also his second highest debut on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. is offering fans an exclusive album pre-order package that includes the full length Here For A Good Time CD, a limited edition T-Shirt, a poster and an instant download the single “Here For A Good Time.” There is also a sweepstakes to enter for a chance to see George on tour in 2012.

Here For A Good Time track listing:

1.  Love’s Gonna Make It Alright
2.  Drinkin’ Man
3.  Shame On Me
4.  Poison
5.  Here For A Good Time
6.  House Across The Bay
7.  Lone Star Blues
8.  A Showman’s Life
9.  Three Nails And A Cross
10. Blue Marlin Blues
11. I’ll Always Remember You


Comments are closed.