Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Rodney Atkins Will Release New Album on October 4

Rodney Atkins

Rodney Atkins' 2011 CD, <em>Take A Back Road</em>. Photo courtesy of Wortman Works Media & Marketing.

Rodney Atkins will release his latest album, Take A Back Road, on October 4. The title track served as the leadoff single from the album and is currently sitting inside the Top 10 on the country charts. The song is also the fastest rising single of Rodney’s career, selling more than 350,000 copies to date.

“I have put a lot of time into the recording of this album and am excited to say I think it is progressive and representative of who and where I am today, “ Rodney said. “We are thrilled with the reaction of ‘Take A Back Road.’”

Rodney has spent the summer on a non-stop touring schedule across the country that kicked off in Nashville on June 7. He hosted and organized the first annual ‘Music City Gives Back’ concert that closed down part of downtown Nashville and benefited the American Red Cross Disaster Fund. He is also working with Pillsbury’s Biscuitfest™ platform that will focus on promotional opportunities in over 30,000 outlets, ending with Rodney attending the CMA Awards on November 9.

Besides touring, Rodney has been busy filming an episode of GAC’s Origins series and will be shooting the “Take A Back Road” video in several locations in the coming weeks.

TAKE A BACK ROAD Track Listing: 

  1. Take A Back Road
  2. He’s Mine
  3. Family
  4. The Corner
  5. She’s A Girl
  6. She’d Rather Fight
  7. Feet
  8. Cabin In The Woods
  9. Just Wanna Rock N’ Roll
  10. Growing Up Like That
  11. Tips
  12. Lifetime
  13. Farmer’s Daughter


Comments are closed.