- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

Martina McBride Joins E!’s Opening Act

Posted By Sarah Wyland On June 26, 2012 @ 3:54 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled


Martina McBride photo by Randee St. Nicholas, courtesy of Republic Nashville.

Martina McBride [2] has joined E!’s new reality show, Opening Act, as part of the Artist Development Team. The show will giving aspiring performers the chance to open for acts such as Brad Paisley [3], Jason Aldean [4], Nicki Minaj, Rod Stewart, LMFAO, Jason Mraz and Gym Class Heroes, among others.

The Artist Development Team also includes Pete Wentz, Jason Derulo, Rock Mafia producer Antonino Artmato and vocal coach Nick Cooper. The team will scour the internet for talent then help them prepare for opening for an established act. Martina will be sharing vocal and performance tips as well as offering advice on some of the trials that come with being a performance artist.

Opening Act is a one of a kind series. There are no auditions, judges, eliminations or competitions. Performers don’t know they’re being considered until they are surprised by host Olivia Lee in unusual ways.

Performers on Opening Act will learn quickly that there’s more to performing than vocal coaching, songwriting and rehearsing. The openers have personal challenges as well such as family members who don’t support their dreams, financial concerns, medical issues and having to pick up and move to a new city. Opening Act will premiere on July 9 at 10/9 p.m. Central.

[5] [5] [5] ShareThis [5]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2012/06/martina-mcbride-joins-es-opening-act/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_martina_mcbride/article/0,,GAC_26119_4708647,00.html

[2] Martina McBride: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_martina_mcbride

[3] Brad Paisley: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_Brad_Paisley

[4] Jason Aldean: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_jason_aldean

[5] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.