Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Dwight Yoakam To Release New Album on September 18th

Dwight Yoakam photo by Cambria Harkey, courtesy of New West Records.

Dwight Yoakam will release his first new studio album in seven years, 3 Pears, on September 18 on Warner. Bros. Records. The 12-track album was produced by Dwight along with two songs co-produced by Beck. Fans can hear a sample of the track “Trying” on Dwight’s newly launched website,

3 Pears showcases Dwight’s ability to incorporate multiple influences into one cohesive piece of music. The album reflects influences ranging from rock and Americana to pop and soul. It also contains heartfelt ballads, showcasing Dwight’s vocal ability.

Dwight will be honored by the Academy of Country Music with the Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award at the 6th Annual  ACM Honors event on September 24 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The award honors individuals who are considered pioneers in country music.

Dwight Yoakam’s 3 Pears Track Listing: 

1. Take Hold Of My Hand
2. Waterfall
3. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke
4. Trying
5. Nothing But Love
6. It’s Never Alright
7. A Heart Like Mine
8. Long Way To Go
9. Missing Heart
10. 3 Pears
11. Rock It All Away
12. Long Way To Go (Reprise)


Comments are closed.