Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

The Mavericks Reveal Cover Art & Tracklist for New Album

The Mavericks’ 2012 CD, In Time. Album artwork by Stephen Averill, courtesy of The Valory Music Co.

The Mavericks have revealed the track listing and cover art for their debut project on The Valory Music Co. The album, In Time, will be released on September 25 in conjunction with the band’s 20th anniversary of their first major label album release.

The Mavericks, whose label calls them “the most interesting band in country music,” have a distinct sound that is evident throughout the new album. Lead singer Raul Malo and Niko Bolas produced the project.

“The idea that we came together and made this record is a testament to faith, fate, and chance,” Raul said. “All three were essential in the making of In Time. In turn, this is the record we are most proud of.”

The Mavericks’ current single, “Born To Be Blue,” is at radio now.


  1. Back In Your Arms Again
  2. Lies
  3. Born To Be Blue
  4. Come Unto Me
  5. In Another’s Arms
  6. Fall Apart
  7. That’s Not My Name
  8. Amsterdam Moon 
  9. As Long As There’s Loving Tonight
  10. Call Me When You Get To Heaven


Comments are closed.