Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Big Machine Label Group to Release Music from ABC’s Nashville

Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Connie Britton

The cast of ABC’s Nashville, (l-r): Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten and Connie Britton. Photo courtesy of

ABC Studios and Big Machine Records have partnered to release and market music from ABC’s new series Nashville, reports MusicRow. Original music performed by cast members Connie Britton, Hayden Panettiere, Charles Esten, Jonathan Jackson, Clare Bowen and Sam Palladio, among others, will debut each week on iTunes and ABC’s music lounge. Songs from the show’s premiere episode will be available on iTunes October 9.

Songs by BMLG artists will also be on the soundtrack for the series. The premiere episode opens with Eli Young Band’s No. 1 hit “Even If It Breaks Your Heart.” It will also feature Greg Bates’ “Did It For The Girl” and Justin Moore’s “Small Town USA.”

Grammy Award-winning producer T Bone Burnett serves as the show’s executive music producer. One of the most anticipated new TV dramas of the fall, Nashville premieres Wednesday October 10 at 10/9 p.m. CT on ABC. The show is filmed entirely in Nashville.


Comments are closed.