- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

Lady Antebellum Doesn’t Take Album of the Year Nomination for Granted

Posted By Sarah Wyland On October 29, 2012 @ 4:10 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

Lady Antebellum [1]

Lady Antebellum photo courtesy of Capitol Nashville.

Lady Antebellum [2] is nominated in two categories at Thursday’s CMA Awards, [3] including Vocal Group of the Year, a trophy they’ve picked up the last three years, and Album of the Year for Own The Night. The Album of the Year nod is extra special for the group.

“When we found out that the album was nominated, it was just such an amazing feeling,” Charles Kelley said. “Own the Night is really special to us and really a nostalgic record for us. And so, to see it still get recognized like that is a special thing. There’s just so many great records in that category and so, it’s awesome. We definitely don’t take it for granted.”

Also up for Album of the Year honors are Eric Church’s [4] Chief, Dierks Bentley’s [5] Home, Luke Bryan’s [6] tailgates & tanlines and Miranda Lambert’s [7] Four The Record. Lady A is scheduled to perform during the CMA Awards, which air live on ABC on November 1 at 8p|7c. Check out our special CMA Awards section HERE >> [8]

[9] [9] [9] ShareThis [9]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2012/10/lady-antebellum-doesnt-take-album-of-the-year-nomination-for-granted/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_5787958,00.html

[2] Lady Antebellum: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_lady_antebellum

[3] CMA Awards,: http://www.gactv.com/cmaawards

[4] Eric Church’s: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_eric_church

[5] Dierks Bentley’s: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_Dierks_Bentley

[6] Luke Bryan’s: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_luke_bryan

[7] Miranda Lambert’s: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_miranda_lambert

[8] Check out our special CMA Awards section HERE >>: http://gactv.com/cma

[9] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.