- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

Kip Moore’s Wildest Dreams Didn’t Really Include Award Nominations

Posted By Sarah Wyland On December 10, 2012 @ 3:01 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

Kip Moore [1]

Kip Moore photo by Stephen Shepherd, courtesy of UMG Nashville.

It’s been an exciting year for Kip Moore [2]. He earned his first career No. 1 with “Somethin’ ‘Bout A Truck” and has spent the fall on tour with Eric Church [3]. He’s also nominated for three awards at tonight’s American Country Awards [4] where he’ll take the stage as a performer. It’s the kind of success Kip didn’t quite dare to dream.

“It’s come so out of the blue for me,” he said. “I didn’t expect to be up for anything, and then when it’s fan-voted it means even more to me. I have never gotten to play an award show, and I’ve never been up for any nominations, and it’s kinda happened both at the same time. It means a lot. When you’re in a room with all your peers that all do the same thing, and then have a chance to be up for something and have some kind of validation in what you’re doing and all the sacrifice that you put into this job. Unlike other jobs, you can put 10 years into this and have nothing to show for it, in the end. So, to be up for awards and to be selling records and to have a number-one record, it’s all beyond my wildest dreams, kind of.”

See photos, videos and more from past ACAs! >> [4]

Taking the stage tonight in front of not only his peers but millions of television viewers across the country is an intimidating task. Kip doesn’t feel butterflies before he performs but admits that might change tonight.

“I really don’t get nervous when I perform,” he said. “I get excited. This show might make me a little nervous, but I’ll calm down pretty quick. I think I’ll be okay once I step onstage. It usually goes away then.”

The ACAs, co-hosted by Kristin Chenoweth and Trace Adkins [5], air live on FOX tonight at 8p|7c. Keith Urban [6], Luke Bryan [7], Rascal Flatts, [8] Jake Owen [2], Jason Aldean, [9] Lady Antebellum [10], Dierks Bentley, [11] and Little Big Town  [12]are also scheduled to perform during the show with appearances by Miranda Lambert, [13] Natasha Bedingfield, Ron White, cowboy Trevor Brazile,  Scotty McCreery [14], Lauren Alaina [15], Casey James [16], LeAnn Rimes [17], Lee Brice [18], Jana Kramer [19], Dustin Lynch [20] and Chris Young [21].

[22] [22] [22] ShareThis [22]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2012/12/kip-moores-wildest-dreams-didnt-really-include-award-nominations/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_kip_moore/article/0,,GAC_45270_6050664,00.html

[2] Kip Moore: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_kip_moore

[3] Eric Church: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_eric_church

[4] American Country Awards: http://www.gactv.com/aca

[5] Trace Adkins: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_trace_adkins

[6] Keith Urban: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_keith_urban

[7] Luke Bryan: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_luke_bryan

[8] Rascal Flatts,: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_rascal_flatts

[9] Jason Aldean,: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_jason_aldean

[10] Lady Antebellum: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_lady_antebellum

[11] Dierks Bentley,: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_dierks_bentley

[12] Little Big Town  : http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_little_big_town

[13] Miranda Lambert,: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_miranda_lambert

[14]  Scotty McCreery: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_scotty_mccreery

[15] Lauren Alaina: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_lauren_alaina

[16] Casey James: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_casey_james

[17] LeAnn Rimes: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_leanne_rimes

[18] Lee Brice: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_lee_brice

[19] Jana Kramer: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_6052540,00.html

[20] Dustin Lynch: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_6052790,00.html

[21] Chris Young: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_chris_young

[22] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.