- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

ACM Awards Nominees to Be Announced February 13

Posted By Wendy Spicher On February 5, 2013 @ 5:57 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

The Band Perry [1]

The Band Perry photo courtesy of Republic Nashville.

The second annual ACM digital press conference, hosted by the Academy of Country Music, CBS Television and dick clark productions via ACM social media channels, will announce the nominees for the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards [2], Country Music’s Party of the Year®, on Wednesday, February 13 at 9:30a|8:30c.

The Band Perry [3]2 Broke Girls star Beth BehrsLittle Big Town [4], Scotty McCreery [5], Ryan SeacrestEntertainment Tonight hosts Rob Marciano and Nancy O’Dell and more surprise guests will announce categories via videos posted in real time to fans and media simultaneously. The press conference will culminate with country music fans announcing the nominees for Entertainer of the Year.

Nominations will first be announced via the ACM Facebook page [6] and Twitter feed [7], followed by a press release. Beginning TODAY, fans are invited to visit the ACM YouTube Channel [8] to learn how to post videos announcing the name of the artist(s) they would like to see receive an Entertainer of the Year nomination. On Wednesday, February 13 during the real-time digital press conference, fans can watch to see if their video submission is used to announce their pick for the Academy’s biggest prize. And they’re in good company: Past participants in the ACM nominations press conferences have included Kenny Chesney [9], Toby Keith [10], Miranda Lambert [11], Brad Paisley [12], Rascal Flatts [13], Reba [14], Lionel Richie [15], Blake Shelton [16], Sugarland [17], Carrie Underwood [18] and many more!

The 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards [2] will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7, 2013 at 8 p.m. live ET/delayed PT on CBS.

[19] [19] [19] ShareThis [19]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2013/02/acm-awards-nominees-to-be-announced-february-13/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_6027144,00.html

[2] 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards: http://www.gactv.com/gac/pac_ctnt/text/0,,GAC_26058_106183,00.html

[3] The Band Perry: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_the_band_perry

[4] Little Big Town: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_little_big_town

[5] Scotty McCreery: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_scotty_mccreery

[6] Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic

[7] Twitter feed: http://www.twitter.com/ACMawards

[8] YouTube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/acmcountry

[9] Kenny Chesney: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_kenny_chesney

[10] Toby Keith: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_toby_keith

[11] Miranda Lambert: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_miranda_lambert

[12] Brad Paisley: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_brad_paisley

[13] Rascal Flatts: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_rascal_flatts

[14] Reba: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_reba_mcentire

[15] Lionel Richie: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_lionel_richie

[16] Blake Shelton: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_blake_shelton

[17] Sugarland: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_sugarland

[18] Carrie Underwood: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_carrie_underwood

[19] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.