- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

Eric Church to Release Live Album on April 9

Posted By Sarah Wyland On February 11, 2013 @ 3:59 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

Eric Church [1]

Eric Church’s 2013 live album, Caught In The Act. Photo courtesy of Capitol Nashville.

Eric Church [2] will release Caught In The Act: Live, a 17-track live album, on April 9. Recorded at Chattanooga’s Tivoli Theatre in October 2012, the album marks Eric’s first live release. A double gatefold vinyl version of the record will be made available on National Record Store Day on Saturday, April 20. The vinyl will include four additional tracks and a special whiskey-infused 7 inch.

Caught In The Act: Live features performances of songs including “Pledge Allegiance To The Hag,” “Smoke A Little Smoke,” “How ‘Bout You,” “Creepin’” and more. The live taping of “Springsteen” earned a rave review from American Songwriter which said “[The] rendition of the soulful hit ‘Springsteen’ is one of his best, slipping into the first verse of Springsteen’s ‘Born to Run’ towards to end. [Church] sang and played just differently enough to create variety from his studio versions and his performance confirmed that his voice is easily just as good as how it sounds on a produced record.”

Eric is currently touring Canada on his sold-out The Blood, Sweat and Beers Tour. He will join Kenny Chesney’s [3]No Shoes Nation beginning March 16 in Tampa.

Caught In The Act: Live track listing:

1.)        “Before She Does” (3:46)
2.)        “How ‘Bout You” (4:24)
3.)        “Drink In My Hand” (4:51)
4.)        “Over When It’s Over” (2:57)
5.)        “I’m Gettin’ Stoned” (5:27)
6.)        “Creepin’” (4:45)
7.)        “Keep On” (2:52)
8.)        “Hungover & Hard Up” (3:33)
9.)        “Sinners Like Me” (4:22)
10.)    “Country Music Jesus” (3:49)
11.)    “Pledge Allegiance To The Hag” (4:54)
12.)    “Jack Daniels” (6:03)
13.)    “Homeboy” (4:40)
14.)    “Lotta Boot Left To Fill” (4:21)
15.)     “Smoke A Little Smoke” (5:14)
16.)     “These Boots” (3:43)
17.)     “Springsteen” (9:27)


[4] [4] [4] ShareThis [4]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2013/02/eric-church-to-release-live-album-on-april-9/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_4905218,00.html

[2] Eric Church: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_eric_church

[3] Kenny Chesney’s : http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_kenny_chesney

[4] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.