Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Alan Jackson to Release Precious Memories Volume II March 26

Alan Jackson

Alan Jackson’s 2013 album, Precious Memories Volume II.

Alan Jackson will release his second gospel album, Precious Memories Volume II, on March 26. The album is the follow up to his 2006 album Precious Memories which topped three Billboard charts the week it was released. The new album was produced by Alan’s longtime producer and friend, Keith Stegall.

“Denise and I had made a list of 30 to 40 songs to do for that first album,” Alan said. “We had so many that we didn’t get to, I thought we’d go in and do a few more just the same way – heartfelt and simple.”

Precious Memories was recorded as a Christmas gift for Alan’s mother, and a handful of copies were given to close friends. At the urging of family and friends, Alan agreed to make the music available to fans. Precious Memories went on to reach double platinum status.

Track listing for Precious Memories Volume II

1.) Amazing Grace
2.) He Lives
3.) Just As I Am
4.) Love Lifted Me
5.) O How I Love Jesus
6.) Only Trust Him
7.) There Is Power In The Blood
8.) Precious Memories
9.) Sweet Hour of Prayer
10.) When the Roll is Called Up Yonder
11.) Wherever He Leads I’ll Go



Comments are closed.