Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Ten Fort Mill students honored for doing the ‘Right Thing’

The Fort Mill Police Department is honoring ten students as part of their Do The Right Thing Awards.

Fort Mill Police Lt. Ray Dixon says the program recognizes and rewards good behavior on the part of children in the middle and high schools.

Dixon says a panel of judges looks at deeds that have been performed.

[Audio clip: view full post to listen]

And Dixon said it is often hard to narrow the list to ten.

[Audio clip: view full post to listen]

Dixon says the program is different from what police officers normally do.

[Audio clip: view full post to listen]

This year’s Do The Right Think award winners are Dylan Walker, Paityn Tanda, Jessica McGill, Riley McGinty, Paul Bartolotta, Collin Frame, Travion Mitchel, Zacchaeus Mobley, Ray Slekes and Dijuan Ussery.

Dixon says all of them have been rewarded handsomely by sponsors in the Fort Mill area.

Comments are closed.