- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

650 AM WSM to Release Live From The Archives June 25

Posted By Sarah Wyland On May 25, 2013 @ 12:08 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

Vince Gill [1]

Vince Gill photo by Tim Wright, courtesy of UMG Nashville.

For the first time in its 87 year history, 650 AM WSM will release a compilation of live, in-studio performances by renowned artists and songwriters on June 25. Live From The Archives of 650 AS WSM – Volume One will be available on CD, digitally, and as a limited edition two-jacket vinyl release.

“A station with such historical value as WSM, should have great moments not only preserved but shared with fans all around the world,” WSM Program Director and the album’s Executive Producer, Joe Limardi, said. “This CD and future editions will ensure that and be another chapter in our legendary story. I hope true music fans enjoy this compilation of performances as much as we did the first time we heard them.”

Live From The Archives features a heartfelt introduction from Vince Gill [2] and contains live performances from Vince, JD Souther and Rodney Crowell [3] among others. It also begins and ends with Reba McEntire’s [4] induction of longtime WSM announcer Ralph Emery into the National Radio Hall of Fame.

Live From The Archives of 650 AM WSM – Volume 1 Track Listing:

1.  Introduction – Vince Gill
2.  Ralph Emery’s National Radio Hall of Fame Induction: Pt 1 – Ralph Emery & Reba McEntire
3.  Nineteen Somethin’ – Mark Wills [5]
4.  Stand By Your Man – Georgette Jones
5.  Hello Lonely – Del McCoury Band
6.  We Just Disagree – Billy Dean [6]
7.  Jesus Take The Wheel – Hillary Lindsey
8.  Two Dozen Roses – Marty Raybon
9.  It’s A Great Day To Be Alive – Darrell Scott
10.  Girlfriend Tonight – Elizabeth Cook [7]
11.  Together Again – The Time Jumpers [8]
12.  Last Train To Clarksville – The Grascals [9]
13.  Leaving Louisiana In The Broad Daylight – Rodney Crowell
14.  Would You Go With Me – Shawn Camp
15.  New Kid In Town – JD Souther
16.  Ralph Emery’s National Radio Hall of Fame Induction: Pt 2 – Ralph Emery & Reba McEntire

[10] [10] [10] ShareThis [10]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2013/05/650-am-wsm-to-release-live-from-the-archives-june-25/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_vince_gill/article/0,,GAC_27021_4853371,00.html

[2] Vince Gill: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_vince_gill

[3] Rodney Crowell: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_rodney_crowell

[4] Reba McEntire’s: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_reba_mcentire

[5] Mark Wills: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_mark_wills

[6] Billy Dean: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_billy_dean

[7] Elizabeth Cook: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_5734319,00.html

[8] The Time Jumpers: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_5837043,00.html

[9] The Grascals: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_the_grascals

[10] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.