Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Joe Diffie, Sammy Kershaw & Aaron Tippin to Release New Album May 28

Joe Diffie, Sammy Kershaw, Aaron Tippin

Joe Diffie, Sammy Kershaw & Aaron Tippin’s new album. Photo courtesy of Absolute Publicity.

Aaron TippinJoe Diffie and Sammy Kershaw have teamed up release All in the Same Boat, a collaborative album inspired by their current Roots & Boots Tour. The 12-track album will hit stores May 28. It will feature new music as well as a few familiar tracks like Aaron Tippin’s “Kiss This” and Sammy Kershaw’s “She Don’t Know She’s Beautiful.”

“The idea for this album came about after the success of our Roots & Boots Tour,” Sammy Kershaw said. ”Joe and Aaron and I go out together on the road and play and do our hits and the fans go nuts… so we thought, ‘Why not just make this tour an album?’”

“I decided to go with two brand new songs and one old Neil Young song, “Heart of Gold,” for my tunes on the album,” Joe Diffie said. ”I think fans will really enjoy the whole thing.  We had as much fun making the album as we do on the road!”

“Joe and Sammy are my brothers and I’m so glad we were able to find the time to record this album together,” Aaron Tippin said. ”We also shot a music video for ‘All in the Same Boat.’ It’s one of those with a surprise ending and somehow, we all three survived!”

Watch the music video for “All In The Same Boat” HERE.


Comments are closed.