Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Billy Currington to Release First New Music in Three Years

Billy Currington

Billy Currington photo by Kate Powers, courtesy of UMG Nashville.

Billy Currington is set to release his new album, We Are Tonight, on September 17. The project, featuring lead single “Hey Girl,” is his first new music in three years. He worked with three producers on We Are Tonight, including Carson Chamberlain, Dann Huff and Shy Carter.

“This album is the first time that I have ever worked with three different producers,” Billy said. “It wasn’t planned, but just kind of happened that way. It was a great experience to be able to bring a different sound to this album and I hope the fans love it as much as I do.”

Billy utilized Nashville’s songwriting community to find material for the album and also covered fellow surfer Jack Johnson’s “Banana Pancakes.” The album features ballads like “23 Degrees and South,” the nostalgic “We Are Tonight” and the playful “It’s Hard To Be A Hippie” featuring Willie Nelson. “Hey Girl” is currently in the Top 25 and climbing and garnered Billy his biggest first week track sales ever.

We Are Tonight Track Listing:

1.      “Hey Girl”
2.      “Wingman”
3.      “One Way Ticket”
4.      “23 Degrees And South”
5.      “We Are Tonight”
6.      “Hard To Be A Hippie” (featuring Willie Nelson)
7.      “Closer Tonight”
8.      “Another Day Without You”
9.      “Banana Pancakes”
10.  “Hallelujah” – Shy Carter, Brad Warren and Brett Warren


Comments are closed.