Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock Airs August 12

Little Big Town

Little Big Town photo courtesy of Capitol Nashville.

Little Big Town will host CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock, set to air on ABC on Monday, August 12 at 8/7c. The three-hour special includes performances and appearances by a star-studded lineup as well as behind the scenes access to the  CMA Music Festival.

Artists appearing include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Sheryl Crow, the cast of Duck Dynasty, Nashville’s Charles Esten and Lennon and Maisy Stella, Hunter Hayes, Dancing with the Stars champion Derek Hough, Kid Rock, Lenny Kravitz, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Kip Moore, Jason Mraz, Kacey Musgraves, Jake Owen, Brad Paisley, Kellie Pickler, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Taylor Swift, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band.

Filmed June 6-9 during CMA Music Festival, the special will take fans to the stage and behind the scenes for interviews, day-in-the life segments, late-night jams, exciting performances, and surprise collaborations. This marks the 10th anniversary of this one-of-a-kind special.

CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock debuted in 2004 as a two-hour special highlighting CMA Music Festival and Music City. ABC has aired the special since 2005, and expanded the program to three hours in 2009. The special will air annually on ABC through 2021.


Comments are closed.