Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

Brad Paisley & Carrie Underwood Return to Host CMA Awards

Brad Paisley & Carrie Underwood will host the 2013 CMA Awards.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return to host “The 47th Annual CMA Awards” live from Nashville on Wednesday, Nov. 6 on ABC. Photo by Bob D’Amico, courtesy of ABC.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood made a big announcement during Monday night’s “CMA Music Festival: Country’s Night to Rock” concert special on ABC. The pair will return to host the CMA Awards for sixth consecutive time. The 47th Annual CMA Awards will air live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, November 6 at 8/7c on ABC.

See photos from past CMA Awards >>

“Carrie and Brad are the consummate hosts,” Ed Hardy, President of the CMA Board of Directors, said. “They have the respect of our industry, artistic credibility, critical acclaim, and a quick-witted, genuine rapport that makes them popular with our audience and the viewers at home. We are delighted to have them back as hosts for the sixth year.”

The CMA Awards nominees and winners are determined by more than 7,000 industry professional members of the CMA. Winners of the CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible voting members of the CMA. The eligibility period for the 2013 CMA Awards is July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013.

The second ballot will be emailed to CMA members Tuesday, August 20. Voting for the second ballot closes Friday, August 30 at 5 p.m. CT. The final nominees in each of the 12 categories will be announced in September.

Winners of the 47th Annual CMA Awards will be determined in a final round of voting by eligible CMA members. The third and final ballot will be emailed on Thursday, October 10. Voting for the CMA Awards final ballot ends Monday, October 28 at 5 p.m. CT.

Ticket information for the CMA Awards will be announced later this summer with information available at


Comments are closed.