- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

Gretchen Wilson Will Release Christmas In My Heart October 8

Posted By Sarah Wyland On October 4, 2013 @ 12:52 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

Gretchen Wilson Will Release Christmas In My Heart October 8 [1]

Gretchen Wilson’s 2013 CD, Christmas In My Heart. Photo courtesy of Campbell Entertainment Group.

Gretchen Wilson [2] will release her first holiday album, Christmas In My Heart, on October 8. The 10-song album will include traditional carols, holiday favorites and a few new tunes. The project is Gretchen’s third album release this year on her own Redneck Records.

“This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time,” Gretchen said. “We really took our time and came up with a fun mix of classic songs and found some great new songs to record.”

Earlier this year, Gretchen released Right On Time, followed by Under The Covers, an album of rock covers, in May. She will return to The Pageant [3] nightclub in St. Louis on October 15 to celebrate the 10-year-anniversary of her groundbreaking album, Here For The Party. The performance will be filmed for a live CD and DVD, STILL Here For The Party, which will be released in May 2014.

Christmas In My Heart is available for pre-order through iTunes.   [4]

Christmas In My Heart Track Listing:

  1. “Christmas In My Heart”
  2. “Santa I’ve Been Naughty”
  3. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
  4. “If You See Rudolph”
  5. “Nuttin’ For Christmas”
  6. “Silent Night”
  7. “Have A Holly Jolly Christmas”
  8. “The Christmas Song”
  9. “I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas”
  10. “Blue Christmas”

[5] [5] [5] ShareThis [5]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2013/10/gretchen-wilson-will-release-christmas-in-my-heart-october-8/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_gretchen_wilson/article/0,,GAC_26139_4702600,00.html

[2] Gretchen Wilson: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_gretchen_wilson

[3] return to The Pageant: http://blog.gactv.com/blog/2013/09/15/gretchen-wilson-to-record-live-performance-of-here-for-the-party/

[4] iTunes.  : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/christmas-in-my-heart/id706403210

[5] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.