- Interstate 107 - http://fm107.com/wrhm -

Brad Paisley To Receive Video Visionary Award At American Country Awards

Posted By Sarah Wyland On November 21, 2013 @ 2:37 PM In Country Music News | Comments Disabled

Brad Paisley [1]

Brad Paisley photo by Jim Shea, courtesy of Sony Music Nashville.

Brad Paisley [2] will receive the Video Visionary Award during the American Country Awards [3]. The award, given out only once before, to Toby Keith in 2010, is in recognition of Brad’s nearly 15 year career of pairing songs with creative music videos that have ranged from heartbreaking to hilarious. Hosted by Trace Adkins [4] and Danica Patrick, the awards will air live on FOX December 10 at 8/7c.

Photos from the 2010 American Country Awards >> [5]

Photos from the 2011 American Country Awards >> [6]

Photos from the 2012 American Country Awards >> [7]

Brad will also perform his new single, “Mona Lisa,” on the show. Additionally, Olivia Newton John, Big Smo, Cowboy Troy [8], Dan King, Thompson Square [9], Trevor Brazile, Shada Brazile, Clay Walker [10] and Parmalee have been added to the show. They join previously announced stars Scotty McCreery [11], Chris Young [12], Carrie Keagan, Joe Nichols [13], Lauren Alaina [14]Sheryl Crow [15], Darius Rucker [16] and Florida Georgia Line [17].

The American Country Awards is the only country music awards show that gives fans the chance to vote for favorite artists in traditional categories as well as a previously unrecognized area, touring. Voting for the ACA Artist of the Year continues until Friday, December 7 at www.theacas.com [18].

[19] [19] [19] ShareThis [19]

Article printed from Interstate 107: http://fm107.com/wrhm

URL to article: http://fm107.com/wrhm/2013/11/brad-paisley-to-receive-video-visionary-award-at-american-country-awards/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_brad_paisley/article/0,,GAC_26127_4805146,00.html

[2] Brad Paisley: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_brad_paisley

[3] American Country Awards: http://www.gactv.com/gac/pac_ctnt/text/0,,GAC_26058_104262,00.html

[4] Trace Adkins: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_trace_adkins

[5] Photos from the 2010 American Country Awards >>: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_6034766,00.html

[6] Photos from the 2011 American Country Awards >>: http://my.gactv.com/american-country-awards/2011-Show--Events/gallery.esi

[7] Photos from the 2012 American Country Awards >>: http://my.gactv.com/american-country-awards/2012-Show--Events/gallery.esi

[8] Cowboy Troy: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_5687197,00.html

[9] Thompson Square: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_thompson_square

[10] Clay Walker: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_clay_walker

[11] Scotty McCreery: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_scotty_mccreery

[12] Chris Young: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_chris_young

[13] Joe Nichols: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_joe_nichols

[14] Lauren Alaina: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_lauren_alaina

[15] Sheryl Crow: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_artists_a-z/article/0,,GAC_26071_6029230,00.html

[16] Darius Rucker: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_darius_rucker

[17] Florida Georgia Line: http://www.gactv.com/gac/ar_az_florida_georgia_line

[18] www.theacas.com: http://www.theacas.com/

[19] Image: http://fm107.com/wrhmjavascript:void(0);

Copyright © 2010 Our Three Sons Broadcasting. All rights reserved.