Print This Story Print This Story Email This Story Email This Story

David Nail’s I’m A Fire Released March 4

David Nail's I'm A Fire Released March 4

David Nail photo courtesy of UMG Nashville.

David Nail will release his third studio album, I’m A Fire, on March 4. Produced by Frank Liddell, Chuck Ainlay and Glenn Worf, the album features his current Top 10 hit “Whatever She’s Got” as well as four songs co-written by David. In the best place of his life both artistically and personally, David says the project reflects that.

“There’s so many moments on this record that make me think about the last four years that I’ve been married, and ‘I’m a Fire’ just sums it all up,” he said. “It [the title track] says, ‘I’ve walked through flames, come out on the other end, and the foremost reason is because of you.’”

I’m A Fire boasts 11 tracks including “When They’re Gone (Lyle County)” which was co-written by Brett Eldredge and features harmonies by Little Big Town. David also covers Glen Campbell’s “Galveston” which he turned into a duet with Lee Ann Womack.

David will join Darius Rucker’s True Believers Tour when it kicks off January 29 in Champaign, Ill.

I’m On Fire Track Listing

1. Whatever She’s Got
2. Broke My Heart
3. Burnin’ Bed
4. When They’re Gone (Lyle County)
5. Brand New Day
6. Kiss You Tonight
7. The Secret
8. Countin’ Cars
9. Easy Love
10. I’m A Fire
11. Galveston


Comments are closed.